SAMARA

Kurumoch International Airport  in Samara is the largest and most perspective airport of the Volga region, one of the ten leading airports of Russia.  The airport is connected through air routes to virtually all regions of Russia, CIS and the rest of the world. The construction of the new modern passenger terminal is the first successfully implemented project in the framework of the preparation of transportation infrastructure facilities for 2018 FIFA World Cup. The facilities were build in less than 18 months.  Its area is over 42.000 square km, capacity is more than 3.5 million people per year.  The terminal has 24 check-in desks, 7 jet bridges, 6 gates to airport buses. The interior is equipped with a single zone for domestic and international lines passengers; there is also a unique media facade.  

Samara airport stands out from others not only because of its modern technologies but also through a unique architecture.  The design concept of the terminal’s interior was inspired by the city’s space-related background. The interior reflects aesthetics of the cosmonautics era. In 2015 Kurumoch airport won a prestigious international award ‘Best Office Award’ in the category Design Idea.

Last year, Kurumoch International Airport passed the recurrent audit and confirmed compliance with  ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations) international safety standards. The certificate was delivered to Samara from Montreal, a city that hosts HQ of International Air Transport Association (IATA).

Besides, Kurumoch has significantly improved its position in the rating of Russian airports having received 4 stars out of five.  The airport received this appreciation upon the outcomes of the second complex examination of the quality of the terminal infrastructure and passenger services; the examination was conducted by special agency AviaPort from August 2014 to June 2015.   

The new cargo terminal of Kurumoch started working in spring 2015.  It was built as part of the investment project of Airports of Regions.  Its capacity is 150 tones of cargo a day, the terminal handles Russian domestic and international cargo and postal shipments.   The area of the cargo terminal is 5.000 square meters including warehouses and office premises.  The terminal has an open space for the storage of large-size dangerous cargoes as well as handy parking for shipping transportation and passenger cars.

Kurumoch airport was commissioned in 1961. It has two runways equipped with modern  instrument landing systems (ILS) of ICAO category I on all tracks of landing approach.  

  • In 2016 Kurumoch International Airport handled 2,092,042.000 passengers.
  • 11,935.000 planes departed from Samara Airport in 2016.
  • The volume of the mail and cargoes having been processed in 2016 amounted to 3313 tons.
  • Over the past year 31 airlines operated scheduled flights from Samara airport.
  • The geographic reach of scheduled flights in 2016 included 51  destinations.

Самара

Международный аэропорт Курумоч в Самаре - крупнейший и наиболее перспективный аэропорт Поволжья, входит в десятку лидирующих аэропортов России. Аэропорт связан воздушными линиями практически со всеми регионами Российской Федерации, со странами ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Строительство нового современного пассажирского терминала – первый успешно реализованный проект  в рамках подготовки объектов транспортной инфраструктуры к проведению Чемпионата Мира по футболу в 2018 году. Объект был построен менее чем за полтора года. Его площадь - более 42 тыс. кв.м, пропускная способность – более 3,5 миллионов чел/год. Терминал имеет 24 стойки регистрации, 7 телетрапов, 6 выходов к перронным автобусам. Внутри оборудованы единая зона досмотра для пассажиров ВВЛ, МВЛ и уникальный медиа фасад. 

Самарский аэропорт выделяется не только современной технологической оснащенностью, но и уникальным архитектурным обликом. Концепция дизайна внутреннего пространства терминала была построена вокруг космического статуса города. Интерьеры воссоздают эстетику эры космонавтики. В 2015 г. аэропорт Курумоч стал победителем в номинации «Дизайн-идея» престижной международной премии Best Office Awards.

Международный аэропорт Курумоч в прошлом году успешно прошел повторный аудит и подтвердил соответствие мировым стандартам безопасности ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations). Соответствующий сертификат был доставлен из Монреаля, где расположена штаб-квартира Международной ассоциация воздушного транспорта (IATA), в Самару.

Также Курумоч значительно улучшил свое положение в рейтинге российских аэропортов, получив 4  звезды из 5 возможных. Эту оценку самарский аэропорт получил по итогам второго комплексного исследования качества терминальной инфраструктуры и пассажирских сервисов, которое отраслевого агентства «АвиаПорт»  проводило с августа  2014  по  июнь  2015 года.  

Весной 2015 г. новый грузовой терминал Курумоча начал обслуживание. Он был построен в рамках инвестиционного проекта АО УК «Аэропорты Регионов». Пропускная способность -  150 тонн груза в сутки, терминал обслуживает внутрироссийские  и международные  грузовые и почтовые перевозки. Площадь грузового терминала составляет 5 тыс. кв. м, включая складские и офисные помещения. Терминал имеет открытую площадку для хранения крупногабаритных опасных грузов, а также  удобную парковку для грузового и легкового транспорта.

Аэропорт Курумоч был введен в эксплуатацию в 1961 г. В настоящее время аэропорт имеет две взлетно-посадочные полосы, оборудованные современными системами посадки по приборам (ILS) категории I ИКАО на всех направлениях захода на посадку. 

  • В  2016 г. Международный аэропорт Курумоч обслужил 2 млн 092 тыс. 042 человека.
  • Всего в 2016 г. в Самаре было произведено 11 тыс. 935 самолето-вылетов.
  • Объем обработанных почты и грузов за 2016 г. составил 3 тыс. 313 тонн.
  • На регулярной основе из аэропорта Самары в минувшем году выполняла рейсы 31 авиакомпания.
  • География полетов на регулярной основе в 2016 г. включала 51 направление.