Airports of Regions

ROSTOV-ON-DON

Platov International Airport is the first newly built federal-level airport with capacity of over a million passengers a year in the post-Soviet Russia. The airport was commissioned in December 2017. It is the only operating international airport that services the population of Rostov and neighbouring regions of Russia and a hub of the Southern Federal District.
 
The new airport was named after the famous ataman of the Don Cossack Army, the hero of the Patriotic War of 1812, Matvei Ivanovich Platov. This name was chosen by residents of Rostov Region by Internet voting. A unique exposition dedicated to this historical personality and the Don Cossacks was opened at the terminal. Its interactive objects are inscribed in the airport building space and accompany a passenger from the entrance to the terminal building to the boarding gates.
 
The service of regular flights at Platov Airport started on 7 December 2017, with flights being transferred without the termination of or changes in flights. From the same date, the old airport in the city of Rostov-on-Don stopped accepting passenger flights. In accordance with the order of the Government of the Russian Federation dated 04.11.2017, it will be completely closed for flights from 1 March 2018. The workforce of the old airport was transferred to work at new Platov airport .
 
During the first month of operation, Platov International Airport serviced 245,000 passengers (+ 20% by 2016), accepted and released 2.2 thousand aircraft, handled 1,747 tonnes of luggage and 341 tonnes of cargo. 70% of passenger landing-disembarkation operations were carried out through telescopic ladders.
 
Platov Airport services 30 directions of regular Russian and international air routes. In particular, Airport services regular flights to Moscow, St. Petersburg, Simferopol, Yekaterinburg, Minsk, Tbilisi, Yerevan, Tel-Aviv, Dubai, etc., as well as charter flights to the most popular tourist destinations. It is expected that due to the commissioning of the new airport facility the passenger traffic of the Rostov-on-Don airport will increase by at least 15% and exceed 3.2 million passengers in 2018 (for reference: passenger traffic grew by 20% for the first month of Platov Airport as compared to the previous year).
 
Platov International Airport is an example of a successful public-private partnership. The project was implemented as part of the Federal Target Programme “Development of the Transport System of Russia (2010-2020)” and “Programme of Preparation for the 2018 World Cup in the Russian Federation”. The total budget for construction of the new airport made over 47 billion rubles, including 19 billion rubles invested by a private investor (Airports of Regions holding company being a part of Renova Group of Companies), 18 billion rubles were received from the budget of the Russian Federation, 10 billion rubles were received from the budget of Rostov Region.
 
Platov airport aerodrome infrastructure built out of the federal funds includes one 3,600-meter runway and an apron for 45 aircraft spaces. The target aircraft type is B-777-300ER, the acceptance rate is more than 20 take-off and landing operations per hour.
 
The airport infrastructure built as part of the investment part of the project includes more than 88 thousand square meters of buildings, including a new passenger terminal with the floor area of 50 thousand square meters and a new cargo terminal with the floor area of 5.5 thousand square meters. In total, more than 120 real properties, including engineering facilities, networks and roads, were built as part of the investment part of the project. The peak capacity of new Platov airport is up to 2,000 passengers per hour; the planned passenger traffic makes 5 million passengers per year. These figures fully comply with the FIFA requirements; Platov airport will provide quality services to the guests who will arrive to visit matches of the 2018 FIFA World Cup.
 
The operator of Platov International Airport, Rostovaeroinvest JSC, is a part of Airports of Regions holding company (Renova Group of Companies).
 
Transfer of the airport outside the city limits, carried out as part of this project, is unprecedented for Russia. The airport will provide passenger services of a radically new level, the problem of flight safety will be solved, as well as a new impetus to the development of the city will be given: the urban restrictions imposed by the operating airport have been lifted.

 

MAIN CHARACTERISTICS OF THE NEW AIRPORT

  • Passenger terminal total area: 50 thousand m2
  • Capacity: 2000 passengers per hour / 5 million passengers per year.
  • Number of boarding bridges: 9
  • Car park: 2500 car spaces
  • Runway: 3600*45 m
  • Number of aircraft parking places: 45
  • Cargo handling: 20 thousand tons per year  

ADVANTAGES OF THE NEW AIRPORT:

  • the runway’s length and its load bearing capacity allows for all types of modern medium- and long-range aircraft; 
  • the possibility to develop effective logistics due to the proximity of major highways;
  • the possibility to set up a technology park with light assembling facilities and a new industrial area in the immediate vicinity of the airport, to develop the logistics centers being created in this area;
  • the possibility to establish an effective intermodal transportation service (a high-speed train);
  • a favourable location with regard to air routes;
  • landing and take-off solely over non-populated area;
  • one of the largest airports in the Southern Federal District;
  • the possibility to build another parallel runway;
  • a potential increase of passenger traffic up to 12 million people over the long run. 

 

Media contacts
+7 (863) 333-48-11
o.ladeishchikova@ar-management.ru

Холдинг "Аэропорты Регионов"

Ростов-на-Дону

Международный аэропорт Платов – первый в постсоветской России аэропорт-миллионник федерального значения, построенный «с нуля». Ввод в эксплуатацию осуществлен в декабре 2017 года. Является единственным действующим международным аэропортом, обслуживающим население Ростовской и соседних областей России, что позволяет ему выполнять роль хаба Южного федерального округа.

Новый аэропорт назван в честь прославленного атамана Донского казачьего войска, героя Отечественной войны 1812 года Матвея Ивановича Платова. Это имя было выбрано жителями Ростовской области путем интернет-голосования. В терминале создана уникальная экспозиция, посвящённая этой исторической фигуре и донскому казачеству, интерактивные объекты которой вписаны в пространство аэропорта и сопровождают пассажира от входа в терминал до посадки в самолет.

Обслуживание регулярных рейсов в аэропорту Платов началось 7 декабря 2017 года, при этом перевод рейсов был осуществлен без прекращения авиасообщения и изменения расписания. С этой же даты старый аэропорт, находящийся в черте города Ростов-на-Дону прекратил прием пассажирских рейсов. В соответствии с распоряжением Правительства РФ от 04.11.2017 он будет полностью закрыт для полетов с 1 марта 2018 года. Трудовой коллектив старого аэропорта сохранен и переведен на работу в новый аэропорт Платов.

За первый месяц работы международный аэропорт Платов обслужил 245 тыс. пассажиров (+20% к 2016), обеспечил прием и выпуск 2,2 тыс. самолетов, обработал 1 747 тонн багажа и 341 тонну грузов. На 70% рейсов посадка-высадка пассажиров проводилась через телескопические трапы.

Аэропорт Платов обеспечивает на регулярной основе более 30 направлений российских и международных авиаперевозок. В частности, осуществляются регулярные рейсы в Москву, Санкт-Петербург, Симферополь, Екатеринбург, Минск, Тбилиси, Ереван, Тель-Авив, Дубай и пр., а также чартерные рейсы по наиболее популярным туристическим направлениям. Ожидается, что благодаря началу работы нового аэропортового комплекса в 2018 году пассажиропоток аэропорта Ростова-на-Дону увеличится как минимум на 15% и превысит 3,2 млн человек (справочно: за первый месяц работы аэропорта Платов пассажиропоток вырос на 20% по отношению к показателям предыдущего года).

Аэропортовый комплекс Платов – пример успешного государственно-частного партнерства. Проект реализован в рамках Федеральной целевой программы «Развитие транспортной системы России (2010–2020 годы)» и «Программы подготовки к проведению в 2018 году в Российской Федерации чемпионата мира по футболу». Общий бюджет строительства нового аэропорта составил более 47 млрд руб., в т.ч. 19 млрд руб. вложил частный инвестор (холдинг «Аэропорты Регионов», входящий в Группу компаний «Ренова»), 18 млрд руб. направлено из средств бюджета Российской Федерации, 10 млрд руб. – из средств бюджета Ростовской области.

Аэродромная инфраструктура аэропорта Платов, построенная за счет федеральных средств, включает одну взлетно-посадочную полосу длиной 3600 м и перрон на 45 стоянок воздушных судов. Расчётный тип воздушного судна – B-777-300ER, пропускная способность - более 20 взлетно-посадочных операций в час.

Аэропортовая инфраструктура, простроенная в рамках инвестиционной части проекта, включает в себя более 88 тыс. м кв. зданий, в т.ч. новый пассажирский терминал площадью 50 тыс. м кв., новый грузовой терминал 5,5 тыс. м кв. Всего в рамках инвестиционной части построено более 120 объектов недвижимости, в т.ч. инженерные сооружения, сети и дороги. Пиковая пропускная способность нового аэропортового комплекса «Платов» составляет до 2000 пассажиров в час, плановый пассажиропоток - 5 млн человек в год. Эти параметры полностью соответствует требованиям ФИФА и позволят аэропорту Платов качественно обслужить гостей, прибывающих на матчи Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года.

Оператор международного аэропорта Платов – АО «Ростоваэроинвест» входит в аэропортовый холдинг «Аэропорты Регионов» (Группа компаний «Ренова»).

Вынос аэропорта за пределы городской черты, осуществленный в рамках данного проекта, является беспрецедентным для России. Это позволило обеспечить качественно новый уровень сервиса для пассажиров, решить проблему безопасности полетов, а также дать новый импульс развитию города: сняты градостроительные ограничения, накладывавшиеся действующим аэропортом.


Основные характеристики нового аэропортового комплекса

  • Общая площадь пассажирского терминала – 50 тыс. кв.м.
  • Пропускная способность – 2000 пассажиров в час/5 млн. пассажиров в год.
  • Количество телескопических трапов – 9
  • Парковка – 2500 машино-мест
  • Взлетно-посадочная полоса – 3600*45 метров
  • Количество мест стоянок воздушных судов – 45
  • Обработка грузов – 20 тыс. тонн в год  

Преимущества нового аэропорта:

  • длина взлетно-посадочной полосы и её несущая способность позволяют принимать все типы современных средне- и дальнемагистральных воздушных судов;
  • возможность построения эффективной логистики ввиду близости к основным наземным транспортным магистралям;
  • возможность разместить в непосредственной близости технопарк с легкими сборочными производствами, новую промышленную зону, развить создающиеся на этой территории логистические комплексы;
  • возможность построения эффективного интермодального сообщения (скоростная электричка);
  • благоприятное расположение по отношению к воздушным трассам;
  • выполнение посадки и взлётов исключительно над незаселенной местностью;
  • крупнейший аэропорт ЮФО;
  • возможность размещения второй параллельной взлетно-посадочной полосы;
  • потенциал увеличения объемов перевозок до 12 млн человек в долгосрочной перспективе.