Strategy

Airports of Regions are a leading federal holding in Russia having large-scale plans for the development of international regional airports. So far, Airport Koltsovo PSC (Ekaterinburg), Kurumoch International Airport (Samara), Nizhny Novgorod International Airport (Strigino) and Rostov-on-Don Airport are included to the holding.  The management company also implements projects on the construction of two new airports - Yuzhnyi (Rostov-on-Don) and Centralnyi (Saratov). The total scope of investment programs implemented by the holding amounts to more than RUB 30 bn (off-budget investments).

Holding strategy is focused on creating the best airport company in Russia consolidating the most prospective regional international airports.  Airports of Regions MC have a significant experience in implementing large-scale investment projects and unique competences in the aviation marketing and non-aviation commerce areas.    All group airports implement large-scale investment programs designed for a long-term perspective. The holding is aimed at transforming each member airport to a modern airport complex, population air-mobility increase in operation areas, and regional economy development facilitation.   For each airport, holding investment programs include the construction of not passenger terminals only, but the appropriate infrastructure either: hotels, conference centers, cargo terminals, parking lots, etc.

Advanced aviation commerce competences allow the holding to settle successfully tasks for the multiple increase of passenger traffic volumes.   Airports of Regions MC are the sole airport group developing and funding the regional aviation intentionally.  Air travel development is one of holding priorities. Airports of Regions expand their assets’ route network and attract new air carriers.

The holding creates everything in each of its airports, as necessary to ensure passenger and airline service quality at the level of international standards. When managing assets thereof, Airports of Regions MC apply the best world solutions and technologies. Holding successes are confirmed by numerous awards and achievements. In 2015, the European table tennis championship was held in Ekaterinburg under Holding support. We note that owing to Koltsovo and Airports of Regions holding participation, Russia was included to an annual ITTF World Tour series, and three Russian Open championships were held successfully. In 2015, Koltsovo Airport was rated for the first time by Skytrax (UK), an authoritative research company. The experts awarded Ekaterinburg’s air harbour with four stars out of five. In the same year Koltsovo took part in ASQ (Airport Service Quality), a large-scale study of the level of service in the world’s airports developed by ACI (Airports Council International). The survey results showed a general satisfaction level of 4.17 points out of 5,  Koltsovo also became the winner of the Air Gates of Russia annual national prize. Ekaterinburg Airport was rewarded as the best international airport having up to 7 mln. passenger traffic, for the best cargo terminal, as well as with the special passenger prize.  In 2015, Kurumoch Airport was the holder of the Best Office Awards (BOA) prize for the best business space solution. The Airports of Regions holding was thus the twice-winner of the Best Office Awards: in 2013, Koltsovo Airport was the winner. Last year, Kurumoch International Airport passed the recurrent audit and confirmed compliance with  ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations) international safety standards. Airports of Regions MC participated as well in the complex research of international airports’ terminal infrastructure and passenger services quality, having occupied high rating positions. 

Further holding prospects are connected with the development of operative assets.

Стратегия

«Аэропорты Регионов» – ведущий федеральный холдинг в России с масштабными планами по развитию международных региональных аэропортов. На сегодняшний день в холдинг входят ПАО «Аэропорт Кольцово» (Екатеринбург), ПАО «Международный аэропорт Курумоч» (Самара), ПАО «Международный аэропорт Нижний Новгород» (Стригино) и ОАО «Аэропорт Ростов-на-Дону». Также управляющая компания реализует проекты строительства новых аэропортов Южный (Ростов-на-Дону) и Центральный (Саратов). Общий объем инвестиционных программ, реализуемых холдингом, составляет более 30 млрд руб. (внебюджетные инвестиции).

Стратегия холдинга направлена на создание лучшей аэропортовой компании России, консолидировавшей наиболее перспективные региональные международные аэропорты. УК «Аэропорты Регионов» обладает значительным опытом реализации масштабных инвестиционных проектов и уникальными компетенциями в области авиационного маркетинга и неавиационной коммерции. Во всех аэропортах группы реализуются масштабные инвестиционные программы, рассчитанные на долгосрочную перспективу. Холдинг нацелен на превращение каждого входящего в него аэропорта в современный аэропортовый комплекс, увеличение авиамобильности населения в регионах присутствия, способствование развитию региональной экономики. Инвестиционные программы холдинга для каждого аэропорта включают строительство не только пассажирских терминалов, но и сопутствующей инфраструктуры: гостиниц, конференц-центров, грузовых комплексов, парковок и т.д.

Развитые компетенции в области авиационной коммерции позволяют холдингу успешно решать задачи кратного увеличения объемов пассажиропотока. УК «Аэропорты Регионов» – единственная аэропортовая группа, целенаправленно развивающая и субсидирующая региональную авиацию. Развитие авиасообщения – один из приоритетов холдинга. «Аэропорты Регионов» ежегодно расширяет маршрутную сеть своих активов и привлекает новых авиаперевозчиков.

В каждом из своих аэропортов холдинг создает все необходимое для обеспечения качества обслуживания пассажиров и авиакомпаний на уровне современных международных стандартов. В управлении своими активами УК «Аэропорты Регионов» применяет лучшие мировые решения и технологии. Успехи холдинга подтверждают многочисленные награды и достижения. В 2015 году при поддержке холдинга в Екатеринбурге состоялся чемпионат Европы по настольному теннису. Отметим, что при участии Кольцово и холдинга «Аэропорты Регионов» удалось включить Россию в ежегодную серию турниров ITTF World Tour  и успешно провести три открытых чемпионата Russian Open в Екатеринбурге. В 2015 году аэропорту Кольцово впервые был присвоен рейтинг авторитетной исследовательской компании Skytrax (Великобритания). Эксперты присудили воздушным воротам Екатеринбурга четыре звезды из пяти возможных. В этом же году Кольцово принял участие в масштабном исследовании уровня сервиса в аэропортах мира ASQ (Airport Service Quality), разработанном Международным Советом Аэропортов ACI (Airports Council International). По результатам исследования оценка общей удовлетворенности аэропортом составила 4,17 балла из 5 возможных. Кольцово также стал обладателем ежегодной национальной премии  «Воздушные ворота России». Аэропорт Екатеринбурга получил награды как лучший международный аэропорт с пассажиропотоком до 7 млн пассажиров, за лучший грузовой терминал, а также специальную премию от пассажиров. Аэропорт Курумоч в 2015 году стал обладателем премии за лучшее решение бизнес-пространства Best Office Awards (BOA). Таким образом Холдинг «Аэропорты Регионов» стал двукратным победителем Best Office Awards: в 2014 году победа досталась аэропорту Кольцово. Международный аэропорт Курумоч в прошлом году успешно прошел повторный аудит и подтвердил соответствие мировым стандартам безопасности ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations). Также аэропорты УК «Аэропорты Регионов» приняли участие в комплексном исследовании качества терминальной инфраструктуры и пассажирских сервисов международных аэропортов, где заняли высокие позиции в рейтинге.

Дальнешие перспективы холдинга связаны с развитием действующих активов.